Skip to main content
Catherine Certitude
Catherine Certitude
Modiano, Patrick, 1945-2015
Books
Find it!
A classic French story from Nobel Prize-winner Patrick Modiano and celebrated illustrator Jean-Jacques Semp. Beautifully illustrated, this is a love letter to Paris, ballet and childhood for fans of The Little Prince, Le Petit Nicholas and Madeline. Catherine lives with her gentle father, Georges Certitude, who runs a shipping business in Paris with a failed poet named Casterade. Father and daughter share the simple pleasures of daily life: sitting in the church square, walking to school, going to her ballet class every Thursday afternoon. But just why did Georges change his name to Certitude? What kind of trouble with the law did Casterade rescue him from? And why did Catherine's ballerina mother leave to return to New York?
Main title:
Catherine Certitude / by Patrick Modiano ; illustrations by Jean-Jacques Sempe ; translated by William Rodarmor.
Imprint:
London : Andersen Press, 2015.
Collation:
70 pages : colour illustrations ; 22 cm.
Notes:
First published in France, 1988. English translation first published: Boston : David R. Godine, 2001.Translated from the French.
ISBN:
9781783443024
Dewey class:
843.914
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Sandringham LibraryJunior FictionJ MODUnavailable due to Sandringham Library Building Project until the end of 2020. (Set: 14 Jul 2019)
Find it!
0