Skip to main content
The postcard
The postcard
Britton, Fern2016
Books
The new witty and warm novel from the best-selling author and TV presenter, Fern Britton. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde, Jill Mansell and Trisha Ashley. Penny Leighton, TV Producer and wife of the local vicar Simon Canter, is struggling to cope with motherhood. The couple have had their only child Jenna, while Penny is in her forties and it's been a big shock to her system. When Simon engages the services of a nanny, Ella, as a way of helping Penny, it only serves to push her further away from him and from Jenna. After Penny's sister arrives in the village after the death of the woman Penny called her mother, it bring memories of her troubled childhood to the surface. As a distraction, she finds herself drawn to the village's new Doctor, but he isn't quite the charmer than he seems, as new arrival, Ella, is about to find out. But will all this be too late for Penny, who is about to risk everything?
Main title:
The postcard / Fern Britton.
Imprint:
London : Harpercollins Publishers, 2016.
Collation:
406 pages ; 23 cm.
ISBN:
9780007562978
Dewey class:
823.92
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Sandringham LibraryAdult FictionBRITAvailable
0