Skip to main content

Subject: ANIMALS (Keywords) and Collection: Junior Fiction

Filter results

Loading...
8 minute stories for 8 year olds
8 minute stories for 8 year olds
Martin, Helen, 1942-
Books
Monkeys causing MAYHEM, a RUDE and CRUDE parrot, a pack of POOING pigeons. PARTY-CRASHING turtles, a SPOOKY cave, the world's WORST lemonade. a kung-fu SHARK-FIGHTING pirate, a SNOT DRAGON, a ONE-EYED builder, and much, much MORE in this collection of eight-minute stories!
Adeline Porcupine
Adeline Porcupine
Ghigna, CharlesTiny tales
Books
Sweet-natured Adeline Porcupine is feeling a little left out because all the other animals are cautious because of her sharp quills--but with a little help from Arnie Armadillo she joins in the play and makes friends.
Adventure Duck vs Power Pug
Adventure Duck vs Power Pug
Cole, StephenAdventure Duck ; 1
Books
There's no ducking out - it's time for this ordinary, wise-quacking duck to become... A Hero! Adventure Duck didn't ask for greatness. All he wanted was his nest on the duckpond and plenty of soggy bread to eat. But when a meteor gives him superpowers, he knows he must fly into battle and defeat ...
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 11. The mouse house
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 11. The mouse house
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 11.
Books
Excitedly attending her friend's birthday party, Sophie becomes jealous when her friend receives a mouse house, a gift Sophie has always wanted.
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 2. The emerald berries
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 2. The emerald berries
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 2
Books
Eight-year-old Sophie learns about some special emerald berries that will make the perfect color for a painting she wants to do, so she asks her friend Hattie to go with her to Weedsnag Way, a part of the forest that is far from home and very frightening.
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 5. The maple festival
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 5. The maple festival
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 5
Books
Sophie helps her mother bake maple treats for the annual Maple Festival in Silverlake Forest. When she notices no one at her mother's stand, she must find a way to attract more visitors.
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 6. Winter's no time to sleep!
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 6. Winter's no time to sleep!
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 6
Books
While Sophie Mouse and her forest friends are playing in the snow one day, they accidentally wake a hibernating hedgehog named Pippa, who is a little grumpy at first, but Sophie, Hattie, and Owen show her all the fun things to do in wintertime.
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 9. The great, big paw print
The adventures of Sophie Mouse. 9. The great, big paw print
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 9
Books
While Sophie and her friends are exploring, they come across a huge paw print, bigger than they have ever seen, and they are determined to find out what could have made it.
The adventures of the muddle-headed wombat
The adventures of the muddle-headed wombat
Park, Ruth, 1917-2010Australian children's classics
Books
Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang
Agent Weasel and the Fiendish Fox Gang
East, NickAgent Weasel ; 1
Books
Meet Agent Weasel: woodland super-spy. Can he foil the dastardly Fiendish Fox Gang once and for all? And will he still be home in time for tea and biscuits? Perfect for reading alone or sharing together, for fans of The Bolds and Toto the Ninja Cat. Dodgy deals are afoot in the United Woodlands. ...
Aidan Abet teacher's pet
Aidan Abet teacher's pet
Bass, Guy
Books
Aidan Abet knows the key to surviving at school is making himself indispensable to the teacher. Unfortunately there's something distinctly odd about the new teacher Miss Vowel and her menagerie of animals. It almost seems that the animals are warning Aidan of danger. Should Aidan help the animals...
Alistair Grim's Odditorium
Alistair Grim's Odditorium
Funaro, Gregory
Books
Grubb, age twelve (or thereabouts), has never known anything beyond his miserable existence as a chimney sweep, paid only in insults and abuse by his cruel master. All of that changes the day he stows away in the coach belonging to a mysterious guest at the inn that he is tasked with cleaning. Gr...
Amelia Bedelia goes wild!
Amelia Bedelia goes wild!
Parish, HermanAmelia Bedelia ; 4
Books
Amelia Sparklepaw's party problem
Amelia Sparklepaw's party problem
Meadows, DaisyMagic animal friends
Books
Welcome to a magical world where animals talk and play - just like you and me! In this BUMPER SPECIAL, Jess, Lily, and little kitten Amelia Sparklepaw are getting ready to celebrate Goldie's birthday - but wicked witch Grizelda has other plans! Can Lily, Jess and Amelia stop Grizelda and give Gol...
Amy Snowycoat's daring dive
Amy Snowycoat's daring dive
Meadows, DaisyMagic animal friends ; 20
Books
Best friends Lily and Jess are in the magical land of Friendship Forest for a Swimming Gala. But the beautiful Shimmer Lake is slowly rising...and won't stop! Can the girls and shiny seal pup Amy Snowycoat defeat wicked witch Grizelda before the Sapphire Isle is flooded completely
Noah and Blue's Zooniverse. The outstanding octokey
Noah and Blue's Zooniverse. The outstanding octokey
Weetman, NovaNoah and Blue's Zooniverse ; [2].
Books
With the help of a magical book, Noah Wriggle and his best friend Blue like todesign weird and wonderful animal mash-up creations--and then bring them to life! But sometimes their mash-imals love being alive just a little TOO much... In The Outstanding Octokey, a marmoset monkey is mashed up with...
Noah and Blue's Zooniverse. The speedy spidersaurus
Noah and Blue's Zooniverse. The speedy spidersaurus
Weetman, NovaNoah and Blue's zooniverse ; [1]
Books
Noah Wriggle and his best friend Blue like to design weird and wonderful animal mash-up creations and then bring them to life. But when a scary T-Rex is crossed with a tiny spider, it creates an eight-legged dinosaur. What will happen when Spidey gets loose at school? Can Noah and Blue track him ...
Animal ark. Runaway hamster
Animal ark. Runaway hamster
Daniels, LucyAnimal Ark ; 6
Books
Amelia and Sam are helping out at Animal Ark when twin sisters come into the surgery with their pet hamster. The only thing the girls can agree on is that there's something wrong with their pet, who has stopped eating. When the poorly hamster escapes at the village food fair, everyone must work t...
Animal Inn. Bright lights, big kitty!
Animal Inn. Bright lights, big kitty!
Jacobs, Paul DuBoisAnimal Inn ; 4
Books
Squawk of the town. News of the day. Two-legged friends: Animal Inn is famous! Maybe not all of us animals, but Whiskers sure is! Thanks to a video that looks like he can fly through the air like a Super Cat, he's going to be on TV! And guess what? We're all going with him. What's next for Whiske...
Animal planet adventures. Dolphin rescue
Animal planet adventures. Dolphin rescue
Nichols, CatherineAnimal Planet adventures ; 1.
Books
Siblings Maddie and Atticus love living by the sea. Their dad traps lobsters off the coast of Maine. They love helping with the family business and volunteering at the local aquarium. The summer is shaping up to be a super one, for sure. Then one day they spy a pod of dolphins in the cove looking...
Animal Planet adventures. Farm friends escape!
Animal Planet adventures. Farm friends escape!
Herman, Gail, 1959-Animal Planet adventures ; 2.
Books
During summer vacations, cousins Luke and Sarah help out at their grandparents' petting zoo. But what happens when the animals get loose overnight? Can Luke and Sarah use their knowledge of animals and their awesome problem-solving skills to get the animals back to safety? Perfect for reluctant, ...
Animal rescue. The doorstep puppy
Animal rescue. The doorstep puppy
Nolan, TinaAnimal rescue
Books
When Holly, a gorgeous Border collie puppy, turns up on the doorstep of Animal Magic on Christmas Eve, alone and unwell, Eva is sure she has been abandoned by her new owners. She and Karl are determined to find out what's happened. But more than one surprise awaits them...
Animal stories
Animal stories
Blyton, Enid, 1897-1968
Books
A collection of 30 stories about animals of all shapes and sizes, from pet puppies to woodland wildlife, garden birds to pond-dwelling frogs.
The adventures of Sophie Mo...
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 11.
The adventures of Sophie Mo...
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 2
The adventures of Sophie Mo...
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 5
The adventures of Sophie Mo...
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 6
The adventures of Sophie Mo...
Green, PoppyThe adventures of Sophie Mouse ; 9
The adventures of the muddl...
Park, Ruth, 1917-2010Australian children's classics
Amy Snowycoat's daring dive
Meadows, DaisyMagic animal friends ; 20
Noah and Blue's Zooniverse....
Weetman, NovaNoah and Blue's Zooniverse ; [2].
Noah and Blue's Zooniverse....
Weetman, NovaNoah and Blue's zooniverse ; [1]
Animal planet adventures. D...
Nichols, CatherineAnimal Planet adventures ; 1.
Animal Planet adventures. F...
Herman, Gail, 1959-Animal Planet adventures ; 2.
0