Skip to main content
Hamish and the WorldStoppers
Hamish and the WorldStoppers
Wallace, Danny2015
Books
Hamish and the WorldStoppers is the hilarious children's debut from presenter and bestselling adult author, Danny Wallace! Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Tom Gates and James Patterson. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce 'Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97' Tim Minchin What would YOU do...if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD. Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet - except you! Because that's what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby. And it's being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own ...Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you're a child who knows about them. Hang on - You know now, don't you? Oh dear. Can Hamish save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!
Main title:
Hamish and the WorldStoppers / Danny Wallace ; illustrated by Jamie Littler.
Imprint:
London : Simon & Schuster, 2015.
Collation:
324 pages : illustrations, map ; 20 cm.
Series title:
Hamish ; [1]
ISBN:
97814711238709781471123887
Dewey class:
823.92
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Hampton LibraryJunior FictionJ WALOnloan - Due: 29 Dec 2020
0