Skip to main content
What remains
What remains
Weaver, Tim, 1977-2015
The best-selling author of the David Raker series, including Fall From Grace and Never Coming Back, is back with a new missing person's sensation investigation. When all has been lost what is there left to find? Colm Healy used to be one of the Met's best detectives. Until, haunted by the unsolved murders of a mother and her twin daughters, his life was left in ruins. His failure to find an elusive killer - or even a motive for such a merciless crime - consumed him, his career and his family. Missing persons investigator David Raker is the only friend Healy has left. The only one who understands that redemption rests on solving these murders. As they reopen the investigation together, Raker learns the hard way how this case breeds obsession - and how an unsolvable puzzle can break even the best detective. Their search will take them down a trail of darkness, unravelling a thread of tragedy spanning years, and will force them to sacrifice everything they have left...
Main title:
What remains / Tim Weaver
[London] : Michael Joseph, an imprint of Penguin Books, 2015©2015.
581 pages ; 24 cm
Series title:
9780718181024 (paperback)
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Hampton LibraryFiction CrimeWEAVAvailable