Skip to main content
Whose body?
Whose body?
Sayers, Dorothy L. (Dorothy Leigh), 1893-19572016
Books
The first book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series introduced by crime writer Laura Wilson - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. It was the body of a tall stout man. On his dead face, a handsome pair of gold pince-nez mocked death with grotesque elegance. The body wore nothing else. Lord Peter Wimsey knew immediately what the corpse was supposed to be. His problem was to find out whose body had found its way into Mr Alfred Thipps' Battersea bathroom.
Main title:
Whose body? / Dorothy L. Sayers ; with an introduction by Laura Wilson.
AUTHOR:
Imprint:
London : Hodder, 2016.©1923
Collation:
214 pages ; 20 cm.
Series title:
Notes:
Originally published: T. Fisher Unwin, 1923.
ISBN:
9781473621251 (paperback)1473621259 (paperback)
Dewey class:
823.912
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Beaumaris LibraryFiction CrimeSAYEAvailable
Hampton LibraryFiction CrimeSAYEAvailable
0