Skip to main content
The unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
The unpleasantness at the Bellona Club
Sayers, Dorothy L. (Dorothy Leigh), 1893-19572016
Books
The fifth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Lord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands. Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure. It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll ...But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?
Main title:
The unpleasantness at the Bellona Club / Dorothy L. Sayers ; with an introduction by Simon Brett.
AUTHOR:
Imprint:
London : Hodder & Stoughton, 2016.©1928
Collation:
278 pages ; 20 cm
Series title:
ISBN:
9781473621312 (paperback)
Dewey class:
823.912
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryFiction CrimeSAYEOnloan - Due: 12 Aug 2021
0