Skip to main content
Strong poison
Strong poison
Sayers, Dorothy L. (Dorothy Leigh), 1893-19572016
Books
The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. Can Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows? Impossible, it seems. The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial. The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang. But the jury disagrees. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James.
Main title:
Strong poison / Dorothy L. Sayers ; with an introduction by Edward Petherbridge.
Imprint:
London : Hodder Paperback, 2016.©1930
Collation:
291 pages ; 20 cm
Series title:
ISBN:
9781473621336 (paperback)
Dewey class:
823.912
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Beaumaris LibraryFiction CrimeSAYEAvailable
Hampton LibraryFiction CrimeSAYEAvailable
0