Skip to main content
A Hopeless Case : Jane Da Silva Mystery Series, Book 1
A Hopeless Case : Jane Da Silva Mystery Series, Book 1
Beck, K. K.2001
Find it!
<div >Jane da Silva knows a Cole Porter tune and a silky voice will only carry you so far through the urbane cabarets of Europe. So when the young widow's "eccentric" Uncle Harold dies, she jets back to the States to claim the fortune she dearly needs to ransom her Visa card. Unfortunately, Jane finds her inheritance conditional and her situation critical. It seems Uncle Harold and his old-codger cronies are part of a secret society dedicated to aiding and abetting offbeat lost causes, and Jane must carry on her uncle's "work" if she expects to see anything resembling a windfall. But just how far will the chic expatriate go when her "hopeless case" forces her to mingle with a sleaze-ball lawyer, a scheming psychiatrist, a sinister New Age cult, a stone-cold corpse--and a ruthless murderer?
Beck, K. K., Author
[Place of publication not identified] : Grand Central Publishing, 2001
1 online resource (1 text file)
Jane Da Silva Mystery
K. K. Beck is the author of fourteen books, including We Interrupt This Broadcast, Cold Smoked, Electric City, and Amateur Night. She lives in Seattle with her husband, crime writer Michael Dibdinn, and her three children.
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
WebEbooksDOWNLOADABLEOverdrive - eBookBorrow this eBook
Find it!