Skip to main content
Edvard Grieg - What Price Immortality
Edvard Grieg - What Price Immortality
Videos and DVDs
Find it!
Concert pianist Staffan Scheja portrays Grieg in this fully-dramatised film, which has at its heart complete performances of the Ballade in G minor Op. 24 and String Quartet No. 1 in G minor Op. 27. Both works were composed during periods of crisis in Grieg’s life and they provide a key to his restless, complex character. As an old man, Grieg remembers his life at times of happiness and extremity and these episodes are evoked in a series of flashbacks. All dialogue is voice over..
Arthaus Musik (Firm), distributorKanopy (Firm), distributor
Arthaus Musik, 1999.[San Francisco, California, USA] : Kanopy Streaming, 2016.
1 online resource (streaming video file) (71 minutes): digital, .flv file, sound
In Process Record.Title from title frames.FilmOriginally produced by Arthaus Musik in 1999.In English
System details:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
WebEmoviesSTREAMINGcheck availability online (Set: 04 May 2018)
Find it!