Skip to main content
A secret beat
A secret beat
Denton, Rebecca2018
Books
Two girls in London, determined to make their way in the music industry. Funny, fast-paced, fresh and full of insider tips, this is YA perfect for fans of Geek Girl, Teen Vogue, Harry Styles and Haribo.You've got one shot...Alexia Falls is eighteen, living in her parents' New York penthouse and working with superstar boyband The Keep. But with her heart set on independence and a career behind the camera, she trades it all for a take-it-or-leave-it internship at London's Bright Star Productions. There, she meets fellow intern Greta. Greta's East End upbringing couldn't have been more different from Alexia's, but she's every bit as hungry for her big break. But both girls have secrets.While Alexia doesn't want anyone knowing about her privileged connection to The Keep, Greta has been anonymously running their #1 social fan-feed since she was at school. And when the gossip columns somehow get news of the band's latest scandals, suspicions and accusations start flying... Real art demands integrity. But staying in the music business requires the opposite. Can you stay true to yourself when your heart follows a secret beat?
Main title:
A secret beat / Rebecca Denton .
Imprint:
London : Little Brown Book Group, 2018.
Collation:
336 pages ; 20 cm.
Series title:
ISBN:
9780349003108
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryTeen FictionT DENAvailable
0