Skip to main content
Sunflowers in February
Sunflowers in February
Shrimpton, Phyllida2018
Books
This funny yet heartbreaking teen and YA novel movingly explores what happens when Lily dies in a car accident. The trouble is, Lily is really not sure at all if she wants to 'move on'... For fans of John Green and The Lovely Bones Lily wakes up one crisp Sunday morning on the side of the road. She has no idea how she got there. It is all very peaceful. and very beautiful. It is only when the police car, and then the ambulance arrive, and she sees her own body, that she realises that she is in fact ... dead. But what is she supposed do now? Lily has no option but to follow her body and see her family - her parents and her twin brother start falling apart. And then her twin brother Ben gives her a once in a deathtime opportunity - to use his own body for a while. But will Lily give Ben his body back? She is beginning to have a rather good time... A moving, startlingly funny yet achingly sad debut novel from a stunning new talent.
Main title:
Sunflowers in February / Phyllida Shrimpton.
Imprint:
London : Hot Key Books, 2018.
Collation:
374 pages ; 20 cm.
Notes:
"Life, death and everything in between" -- cover.
ISBN:
9781471406881
Dewey class:
823.92
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Hampton LibraryTeen FictionT SHRAvailable
0