Skip to main content
South Atlantic requiem
South Atlantic requiem
Wilson, Edward (Novelist)2018
The sixth book in internationally acclaimed, bestselling author Edward Wilson's spy series about the left wing spook, Catesby. Set during the Falklands Conflict, this thrilling spy novel sees the return of Wilson's spy hero Catesby, sent to Peru amidst Downing Street defence cuts and pressure from Reagan's Whitehouse in order negotiate a last minute Falklands deal with the Argentine Junta. When, just twelve hours after new peace terms are agreed, the ship Belgrano is torpedoed, Catesby is left shocked and disillusioned and is forced to uncover the governmental and political lies that sit at the heart of the conflict...̀We attempt to second-guess both Catesby and his crafty creator, and are soundly outfoxed at every turn...Wilson is now firmly ensconced in the new firmament of espionage writing' - Barry Forshaw Independent.
Main title:
South Atlantic requiem / Edward Wilson.
London : Arcadia Books, 2018.©2018.
370 pages ; 23 cm.
Series title:
"Warmongers or peacemakers - the battle begins..." -- Cover.
9781911350316 (hardback)
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryFiction CrimeWILSOnloan - Due: 01 Nov 2020