Skip to main content
A cold flame [electronic resource]
A cold flame [electronic resource]
Conway, Aidan2018
Books
Find it!
Play with fire and you get burned?The second gripping crime novel in a groundbreaking new series, from a new star in British crime fiction. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin.Five men burnt alive.In the dog days of a searing August in Rome, a flat goes up in flames, the doors sealed from the outside. Five illegal immigrants are trapped and burnt alive - their charred bodies barely distinguishable amidst the debris.One man cut into pieces.When Detective Inspectors Rossi and Carrara begin to investigate, a hitherto unknown terror organisation shakes the city to its foundations. Then a priest is found murdered and mutilated post-mortem - his injuries almost satanic in their ferocity.One city on the edge of ruin.Rome is hurtling towards disaster. A horrifying pattern of violence is beginning to emerge, with a ruthless killer overseeing its design. But can Rossi and Carrara stop him before all those in his path are reduced to ashes?.
Main title:
Imprint:
[London] : Killer Reads, 2018.
Notes:
Downloadable eBook.Fiction.
Audience:
Interest age level: Adult.
System details:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
ISBN:
9780008281182
Language:
English
Electronic access:
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
WebEbookscheck availability online (Set: 28 Aug 2018)
Find it!
0