Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Follow the dead

Follow the dead

Anderson, Lin2017
Follow the Dead is the thrilling twelfth book in Lin Anderson's Rhona MacLeod series. When Cairngorm Mountain Rescue Team respond to a report of a downed helicopter on the frozen Loch Avon they discover two bodies in the gruesome wreckage, one of whom is later identified as a Norwegian government official. While searching the site, the bodies of three climbers are found in a nearby cave having frozen to death. Sensing foul play, forensic expert Dr Rhona MacLeod is brought in to investigate. Meanwhile in Glasgow, DS Michael McNab raids a private members club looking for cocaine but instead finds young women partying with the city's elite. Questioning the women reveals they were smuggled into Scotland via Norway and that the crashed helicopter on Cairngorm may be linked to the trade. Tensions arise between Norwegian detective Jax Dahl who arrives to join the investigation, and McNab, who suspects Dahl's only there to conceal Norwegian involvement, rather than reveal it. While McNab locks horns with Dahl, Rhona discovers that there may have been three people in the helicopter, and that this missing person could be a killer. She soon finds herself at the mercy of both the elements and those who desire such an investigation to die in the frozen wasteland of Cairngorm . . .
Main title:
Follow the dead / Lin Anderson.
London : Macmillan, 2017.©2017
450 pages : maps ; 24 cm.
Series title:
9781509807017 (hardback)
Dewey class:
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Hampton LibraryAdult Fiction - CrimeANDEAvailable
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list