Skip to main content
Thumbnail for A strange country

A strange country

Barbery, Muriel, 1969-2020
Books
During the longest war humankind has endured, two young Spanish officers abandon their post to follow the charismatic Petrus across a bridge only he can see. In a place of lingering mists, poetry, music and natural wonders, the fate of our world and its living creatures will be decided. Yet this world too is under threat. Will harmony and beauty prevail over darkness and death? An ode to the power of the imagination, the sequel to The Life of Elves echoes our own global border disputes and climate disaster. A Strange Country, by the author of The Elegance of the Hedgehog, is a literary fantasy for fans of Kazuo Ishiguro, Margaret Atwood and David Mitchell.
Main title:
A strange country / Muriel Barbery ; translated from the French by Alison Anderson.
Author:
Imprint:
Melbourne, Victoria : Text Publishing, 2020.©2019
Collation:
327 pages ; 24 cm.
Notes:
Translated from the French.
ISBN:
9781922268983 (paperback)
Dewey class:
843.914
Language:
EnglishFrench
BRN:
368961
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryAdult Fiction - GeneralBARBOnloan - Due: 13 Jul 2024
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list