Skip to main content
The things we keep
The things we keep
Hepworth, Sally2016
Books
"This is a thoughtful, insightful treatment of the condition of dementia without being an "issues novel", and the sections where we see Anna's mind working as it deteriorates are especially impressive." The Sydney Morning Herald "A poignant testament to the immeasurable and restorative power of love...Sure to appeal to fans of Jojo Moyes, Jodi Picoult, and Lisa Genova, book clubs will be lining up." Library Journal, STARRED review A novel of love undaunted by obstacles. Rosalind House might not be the first place you'd expect to find new love and renewal, but within the walls of this assisted living facility two women have their lives changed forever. Anna Forster, in the early stages of Alzheimer's disease at only thirty-eight years of age, knows that her twin, Jack, has chosen Rosalind House because another young resident, Luke, lives there. As if, Anna muses, a little companionship will soften the unfairness of her fate. Eve Bennett also comes to Rosalind House reluctantly. Once a pampered, wealthy wife, she is now cooking and cleaning to make ends meet. Both women are facing futures they didn't expect. With only unreliable memories to guide them, they have no choice but to lean on and trust something more powerful. Something closer to the heart.
Main title:
The things we keep / Sally Hepworth.
AUTHOR:
Imprint:
Sydney, New South Wales : Pan by Pan Macmillan Australia, 2016.©2016
Collation:
345 pages ; 20 cm.
ISBN:
9781743547373 (paperback)
Dewey class:
A823.4
Language:
English
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryFiction CrimeHEPWAvailable
0