Skip to main content
Thumbnail for The vengeance code [eBook]

The vengeance code [eBook]

Strong, Ava2021
When a man is found murdered and a priceless relic is missing, brilliant history professor Remi Laurent partners with the FBI on a wild cat-and-mouse chase across the Mid-East and Africa. All signs point to a killer obsessed with the most sacred lost object of all time: the hidden Holy Ark. THE VENGEANCE CODE (A Remi Laurent FBI Suspense Thriller) is book #4 in a new series by mystery and suspense author Ava Strong, which begins with THE DEATH CODE (Book #1). FBI Special Agent Daniel Walker, 40, known for his ability to hunt killers, his street-smarts, and his disobedience, is singled out from the Behavioral Analysis Unit and assigned to the FBI's new Antiquities unit. The unit, formed to hunt down priceless relics in the global world of antiquities, has no idea how to enter the mind of a murderer. Remi Laurent, 34, brilliant history professor at Georgetown, is the world's leading expert in obscure historic artifacts. Shocked when the FBI asks for her help to find a killer, she finds herself reluctantly partnered with this rude American FBI agent. Special Agent Walker and Remi Laurent are an unlikely duo, with his ability to enter killers' minds and her unparalleled scholarship, the only thing they have in common, their determination to decode the clues and stop a killer. The location of the Ark has always been shrouded in secrecy, and considered by most to be a myth. But all the new evidence leaves Remi wondering: is it? Real or not, one thing is clear: this killer will stop at nothing until he gets what he wants. And Remi may just be the only person left who is smart enough to find him. An unputdownable crime thriller featuring an unlikely partnership between a jaded FBI agent and a brilliant historian, the REMI LAURENT series is a riveting mystery, grounded in history, and packed with suspense and revelations that will leave you continuously in shock, and flipping pages late into the night. Books #5 and #6-THE DECEPTION CODE and THE SEDUCTION CODE-are also available.
Main title:
[United States] : Lukeman Literary, 2021.Made available through hoopla
1 online resource
System details:
Mode of access: World Wide Web.
Access restrictions:
Digital content provided by hoopla.
9781094393087 (electronic bk)1094393088 (electronic bk)
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
WebEbooksDOWNLOADABLEcheck availability online (Set: 08 Jul 2022)Access resource
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list