Skip to main content
Thumbnail for Carl Cockroach [Tummy Bug Series] Book 8

Carl Cockroach [Tummy Bug Series] Book 8

Murphy, Julia2023
Tummy Bug follows the story of a sick snail. It is full of fun for kids to enjoy including farting and spewing. The intention of the series is to provide engaging readers that teach vowel graphemes systematically and slowly, with repeated practice of previously introduced graphemes in following books. The books introduce all Phase 3 vowel graphemes from the Letters and Sounds strategy. The Tummy Bug series presumes students have the basic sound letter knowledge (26 letters and their single sounds) as well as consonant digraphs (e.g. ch, sh, ng). Students need to be able to blend four sound words to have success reading this series. This series introduces the extended vowel code one at a time and revises previously introduced vowel graphemes in later books of the series. The readers include some long words, and these are helpfully chunked at the bottom of page. -- (publisher website)
Main title:
Carl Cockroach [Tummy Bug Series] Book 8 / written by Julia Murphy ; illustrated by Chris Puebla.
Murphy, Julia, authorPuebla, Chris, illustrator
Aspendale : Decodable Jewels, March 2023.[Victoria] : Decodable Jewels, 2023.©2023.
Cover title.
Dewey class:
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryJunior Reader | Level 3JR3 MURAvailable
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list