Skip to main content
Thumbnail for The eleventh floor [Large Print Ed.]
New!

The eleventh floor [Large Print Ed.]

Orr, Kylie2024
Large Print
The view is a killer... Darkly compelling and twisty psychological drama from a talented new Australian author. Perfect for readers who love Sally Hepworth, Pip Drysdale and Adele Parks. Will one mother's lie cost another woman her life? Sleep deprived, struggling and at breaking point, first-time mum Gracie Michaels books one night - alone - at The Maxwell Hotel. A king-size bed all to herself. No demands. With time to recharge she'll be able to return to her family more like the unflappable mother she pretends to be. Instead, she wakes in a room she doesn't recognise after an encounter with a man who is not her husband. Then she sees something she wishes she didn't. Being drawn into a crime was not something Gracie had planned for her hotel stay but when a distraught family appeals for information and a police investigation heats up she is trapped in a maze of lies. To speak out jeopardises her marriage, but her silence threatens her son, her sanity and her safety. Will Gracie destroy her own family by telling the truth or devastate someone else's by keeping her secrets?
Main title:
Author:
Orr, Kylie, author
Edition:
Large print edition.
Imprint:
Strawberry Hills, NSW : Read How You Want, 2024.©2024
Collation:
iii, 427 pages (large print) ; 24 cm.
Series title:
Notes:
Copyright page from the original book.Optimized reading formats.Set in 16 point Verdana.'A night she can't remember. Now someone is missing. What did she see from...' -- Cover.Includes book club questions.
ISBN:
9781038767301
Dewey class:
A823.4
Language:
English
Added title:
BRN:
563359
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Brighton LibraryLarge PrintLP ORROnloan - Due: 07 Jul 2024
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list