Skip to main content
Thumbnail for A Body Made of Glass: A History of Hypochondria

A Body Made of Glass: A History of Hypochondria

Crampton, Caroline2024
Books
A fascinating and revelatory cultural history of hypochondria, from Hippocrates to wellness influencers - for fans of Andrew Solomon and Siddhartha Mukherjee
Main title:
Imprint:
London, UK : Granta Books, 2024.
Collation:
336 p. 22 cm.
Notes:
Scheduled to be published June 2024
Audience:
General
ISBN:
9781783789054 (hbk)
Dewey class:
616.85223
Language:
English
Index terms:
History of medicineCoping with illness/disabilityPsychiatry/mental illness inc depression & anxiety
BRN:
564272
LocationCollectionCall numberStatus/Desc
Sandringham LibraryNon Fiction616.85223On order
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list